AppEd - Opinions and Editorials
Carpenters In The Forehead/ Pity The Cumberland Historic Cemetery Organization: Our State Delegate PDF Print E-mail
AppEd - Opinions and Editorials - AppEd - Opinions and Editorials
Written by Jeff Davis   
Wednesday, 20 July 2011 13:28

Carpenters In The Forehead/  Pity The Cumberland Historic Cemetery Organization:

Our State Delegate Joins In The Whining

Carpenter_2  The Allegany County Board of Education continues to be embroiled in the issue of separation of church and state, resulting from the attempt by the Cumberland Historic Cemetery Organization (CHCO) to have religious symbols placed in our public schools.

Read more...
 
Rent: The Musical PDF Print E-mail
AppEd - Opinions and Editorials - AppEd - Opinions and Editorials
Written by Jeff Davis   
Saturday, 16 July 2011 02:06

Rent_1    RENT: the musical

The time is the 1980’s, and the place is New York City:  Manhattan to be more specific.  Getting down to the nitty-gritty and we’re talking the East Village, beacon to those who live a lifestyle quite different from mainstream U.S.A.  

Read more...
 
Carpenters In The Forehead/ A Malady Endemic In The Tri-State Area PDF Print E-mail
AppEd - Opinions and Editorials - AppEd - Opinions and Editorials
Written by Jeff Davis   
Wednesday, 29 June 2011 10:03
Carpenter_2 

Carpenters In The Forehead/   A Malady Endemic In The Tri-state Area

.

After thorough review of case-studies in the Tri-State area, I am pleased to announce the discovery of the underlying etiology of a common malady found in our community, right here in own backyard.  Known as the Secular-Madness virus, this microbe is quite prevalent in our local population, causing people to exhibit paranoid-type feelings of persecution, thought processes that are illogical, and an uncontrollable urge to promote Christianity in government.  This virus has been isolated and found to be running rampant with 100% penetration in the Conservative Tea Party Caucus.

Read more...
 
Ode To The Colorado PDF Print E-mail
AppEd - Opinions and Editorials - AppEd - Opinions and Editorials
Written by Jeff Davis   
Tuesday, 21 June 2011 12:11

Ode to The Colorado     Lava_jeff__chuck

Nankoweap, R.M. 53

Last Updated on Tuesday, 21 June 2011 12:12
Read more...
 
A Father's Day walk, to forever & beyond PDF Print E-mail
AppEd - Opinions and Editorials - AppEd - Opinions and Editorials
Written by Richard Kerns   
Saturday, 18 June 2011 08:33

A Father's Day walk, to forever & beyond

(As published 6-18-11 in the News-Tribune, Keyser, W.Va. (newstribune.info), where Richard Kerns is a reporter, and writes a weekly column)

 

It’s a five this year, like zero somehow rendered especially momentous among the other eight digits that count our calendar laps.
Thus did I feel compelled to announce to Michael the Sports Guy, in laying out the weather-page birthday cake at the News-Trib this Sunday past, that two lasses of some renown would mark an auspicious anniversary the next day.
dickThe Boy was again on hand for Sunday chores -- inheriting a bit of his mother’s predilection for pain I suppose -- and upon said declaration, challenged me as to the years forward from the one just mentioned, 1986.
I’m not good at ...

Last Updated on Saturday, 18 June 2011 09:08
Read more...
 
«StartPrev12345678910NextEnd»

Page 7 of 33
 
Webappindie.org

What's Happening?